New Halloween Banner, New Titles!


If you are (or someone you know is) a young adult or children’s literature author, check this out.

Bonet Graphic Designs has agreed to design another banner for the OnceUponABook blog. This month’s theme is Halloween!

We want to feature 2 covers of recent/new YA/children’s books. If it has a Halloween/scary theme, great! If not, that’s fine too!

You have until October 5th to contact me if you are interested before I give Bonet the green light to begin that new banner. Check out what we did with the last banner (if you’re reading this directly from the blog page just look above!). Joe Knowles’ book, Jumping Off Swings and Olugbemisola Amusashonubi-Perkovich’s book, 8th Grade Super Zero are both featured in the current banner and in a widget located on the right side of the page.

Interested?

Here is what we will do:

  1. Accept the covers of the first two authors who e-mail their interest after reading this post. To make sure the cover looks its best I need you to send me a high-resolution .jpg OR .png of the cover of your book. If you’re not sure about this, then just send me the biggest image you have.
  2. Once the new book cover banner is ready and uploaded, I’ll also update the “Banner Highlight” widget with the author’s name, 1-2 sentence summary of the book, and a link of the author’s choice. Please include this information when you contact me.

NOTE: If you would also like for me to review your book and include it in the blog, send me a copy of the book/ARC and I’ll be happy to do that for you. Let me know and I’ll send you my address.

Deadline: You have until I give Bonet the green light, which is Monday, October 5th, 2009, or until I get a response from two authors, whatever comes first.

Have a great week!

-Prisca
__________________________________________________________
RSS Feed
Like this blog?
Click here to subscribe to this feed in any reader or check out the sidebar for more options

Leave a Reply

