First Post

I became a voracious reader early in life. Years ago I decided to sit down and count how many books I had read for pure enjoyment so far and stopped when I reached 1,000. Years later, I won’t even venture a guess at how many more I have read.

Reading is a big part of my life which I always turn to; as much as my responsibilities allow.

One of my most recent responsibilities includes a Multicultural Children’s Literature class in which I have to read approximately 30 novels and picture books and write an annotated bibliography. I figured a blog is a great place to get started and share my reading experiences with anyone interested.

The blog won’t end with the class. I’ll continue to post as long as I continue to read. It’s sad that many of those 1,000+ books I read are buried in past memories. I’ll keep better track of my reading here.
__________________________________________________________
RSS Feed
Like this blog?
Click here to subscribe to this feed in any reader

Leave a Reply

